A Bittersweet Morning

This is a poem for when the music slows down

When you have no shoulder to cry on

Your beliefs are nothing but a leaf in the mud
I thought I could trust you, I thought we were blood
There are signs of descent in every other word

You say you love me, but that’s not what I heard
Pain striking me when I’m down
I’ve lost my status
Now I’m simply your clown

There are a thousand songs to write
Only a few that touch your heart

On the way to the almighty light
Kicked the bucket in slow motion

Liquor and Pills, a magic potion
Maybe I don’t know how to love
Partially to blame
But when you find the special girl

Nothing really feels the same
Is this just a fairytale? Or is life supposed to be lived this way?
This is more than a game
There is so much more at play

Leave a comment